National Holidays in Spain 2013

Weekday Date Holiday name Holiday type Where it is observed
Tuesday Jan 1 Feast of the Holy Family Observance  
Tuesday Jan 1 New Year's Day National holiday  
Sunday Jan 6 Epiphany Local holidays AN, CE, CM, M, ML, O, S
Monday Jan 7 Epiphany observed Local holidays AN, CE, CM, M, ML, O, S
Wednesday Feb 13 Ash Wednesday Observance  
Thursday Feb 28 Day of Andalucía Local holiday Andalusia
Friday Mar 1 Day of the Balearic Islands Local holiday Balearic Islands
Tuesday Mar 19 San Jose Local holidays AR, CL, CM, EX, GA, M, ML, MU, NA, PV, VC
Wednesday Mar 20 March equinox Season  
Sunday Mar 24 Palm Sunday Observance  
Thursday Mar 28 Maundy Thursday Local holidays 16 states
Friday Mar 29 Good Friday National holiday  
Sunday Mar 31 Daylight Saving Time Clock change  
Monday Apr 1 Easter Monday Local holiday CT, LO, NA, PV, VC
Tuesday Apr 23 Day of Aragón Local holiday Aragon
Tuesday Apr 23 St George's Day Local holiday Catalonia
Wednesday May 1 Labor Day / May Day National holiday  
Thursday May 2 Day of Madrid Local holiday Madrid
Friday May 17 Galicia Literature Day Local holiday Galicia
Sunday May 19 Whit Sunday/Pentecost Observance  
Monday May 20 Whit Monday Local holiday Barcelona
Thursday May 30 Day of the Canary Islands Local holiday Canary Islands
Friday May 31 Day of Castile-La Mancha Local holiday Castile-La Mancha
Friday May 31 Canaries day observed Local holiday Canary Islands
Sunday Jun 9 Day of La Rioja Local holiday La Rioja
Sunday Jun 9 Day of Murcia Local holiday Murcia
Monday Jun 10 Day of Murcia observed Local holiday Murcia
Monday Jun 10 Day of La Rioja observed Local holiday La Rioja
Thursday Jun 13 San Antonio Local holiday Ceuta
Friday Jun 21 June Solstice Season  
Monday Jun 24 Saint John the Baptist Day Local holiday Catalonia
Thursday Jul 25 Feast of Saint James the Apostle Local holiday CL, CN, GA, LO, M, NA, PV
Sunday Jul 28 Day of the Institutions Local holiday Cantabria
Monday Aug 5 The Day of Our Lady of Africa Local holiday Ceuta
Sunday Aug 11 The Day of Cantrabria Local holiday Cantabria
Thursday Aug 15 Assumption of Mary Common Local holidays AN, CE, CN, M, ML, O, S
Monday Sep 2 Day of the Independent City of Ceuta Local holiday Ceuta
Sunday Sep 8 Day of Extremadura Local holiday Extremadura
Sunday Sep 8 Day of Asturias Local holiday Asturias
Sunday Sep 8 Virgin of the Victory Local holiday Melilla
Monday Sep 9 Day of Asturias observed Local holiday Asturias
Monday Sep 9 Day of Extremadura observed Local holiday Extremadura
Wednesday Sep 11 Day of Catalonia Local holiday Catalonia
Sunday Sep 15 Nuestra Señora de la Bien Aparecida Local holiday Cantabria
Tuesday Sep 17 Day of Melilla Local holiday Melilla
Sunday Sep 22 September equinox Season  
Wednesday Oct 9 Day of the Valencian Community Local holiday Valencia
Saturday Oct 12 Hispanic Day National holiday  
Sunday Oct 27 Daylight Saving Time ends Clock change  
Friday Nov 1 All Saints' Day National holiday  
Tuesday Dec 3 Day of Navarre Local holiday Navarre
Friday Dec 6 Constitution Day National holiday  
Sunday Dec 8 Immaculate Conception National holiday  
Monday Dec 9 Immaculate Conception observed National holiday AN, AR, CE, CL, CN, EX, ML, MU, O, S
Saturday Dec 21 December Solstice Season  
Tuesday Dec 24 Christmas Eve Observance  
Wednesday Dec 25 Christmas Day National holiday  
Tuesday Dec 31 New Year's Eve Observance  

null